Month: January 2010

  • Good, bad, etc.

    Good:  Got paid for my knitting pattern which will appear in the upcoming Stitch ‘n Bitch book! Yay!

    Bad:  Book not published yet! Booooo.

    Good: Love playing ukulele. Plink plink plink!

    Bad: No time to play! Boooo.

    Good: Spending lots of time with family and friends over break. Lovey!!

    Bad: Forgot to sleep, oh noes!

    Good: Husband threw me a fabulous surprise fortieth birthday party! Best. Husband. Ever! I was almost even surprised!

    Bad: Dang, I’m getting O L D!  (Just kidding, I don’t care how old I am but I couldn’t think of anything bad about my birthday.)

    Good: Lots and lots and lots of love.

    Bad: Lots and lots and lots of laundry. (Well, it’s not that bad.)

    Good:  Awesome new iPhone is best thing ever and excellent for being more organized, cooler and staying in better touch with far-away sister!  *weep*

    Bad: Obsessed with iPhone. Fear I have become one of Those People who are constantly fiddling with their phones and not paying attention to real life. (Shut up.)

    Good: Fabulous children! Geniuses!

    Bad: Also, they are Crazy! Completely Nuts!

    Good: Best Husband in the World seems to be improving and becoming Even Better!  Defying all odds!

    Bad: Can’t spend all day all the time with most excellent husband, being fed yummy homemade food like what I am eating right now.  Halibut with leeks and cream sauce! TDF!

    Good: In under two weeks going to Portland on the Yarn Train with my knitting buddies and my BFF! 

    Bad: THERE IS NOTHING BAD ABOUT THAT!

    Well, anyway, my life is good. But very busy. Do keep in touch. Remember: My blogging increases in direct proportion to the number of encouraging comments I receive. Are you still out there?